Rules Discussion

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Rules Discussion

Post  fulange on Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:02 pm

Didnt know where else to put it, so ill drop it here. It recently came to my attention that I have been doing this wrong, and I dont know for sure if anyone else was but in the interest of same-page-ed-ness i thought i'd share my discovery here. Looking at it, it seems fairly obvious and now i feel somewhat stupid but none-the-less, Ill share my shame lol

For quite some time (since 5th ed came out) ive been not assaulting, and not allowing assaults of units on troops that dropped out of a destroyed transport. That, my friends, is apparently incorrect! On page 67, last paragraph, it says some stuff that i wont copy and paste here, but sufficed to say, it goes so far as to say you can!

So (for example), a squad of Sisters of Battle, fires a melta gun and destroys a grey knights' land raider, the sisters would then be able to assault the terminators inside. Not saying they would want to, but they can!
avatar
fulange

Posts : 179
Join date : 2011-10-17

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Discussion

Post  thecapn226 on Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:20 pm

Yup. Open the can and take out the squishies inside
avatar
thecapn226

Posts : 711
Join date : 2011-05-30
Location : Biloxi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum