Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Man-of-War on Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:31 am

Necron FAQs are now out along with all the others updated for 2012 except for tau and black templars....

CKO what you said about the two courts having 1 guy from each attached to same unit is true.. Says yes....

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=1000018&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&multiPageMode=true&start=2&_requestid=2230154
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  AArdvark085 on Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:56 am

Nice Scoop!
avatar
AArdvark085
Admin

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-05-30
Age : 50
Location : Biloxi MS

View user profile http://www.19thlegion.com/Blog/

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Man-of-War on Mon Jan 16, 2012 2:31 pm

Thanks... The library isn't open today so I'll have to wait until tomorrow to actually print them all out for my own records.
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Man-of-War on Mon Jan 16, 2012 2:52 pm

http://www.belloflostsouls.net/2012/01/40k-news-necron-and-other-40k-faqs.html

Bell of lost souls has a summary of it all in this link.
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  thecapn226 on Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:48 pm

I suggest reading through them. A lot has changed. Such as halberds for GK now get their +2 init even against lash whips, and shadows in the warp affects guys in transports. Lots of good changes.
avatar
thecapn226

Posts : 711
Join date : 2011-05-30
Location : Biloxi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  CKO on Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:04 pm

Kunnin N Kwik wrote:CKO what you said about the two courts having 1 guy from each attached to same unit is true.. Says yes....

So you thought there was a chance that the Chad could actually be wrong? Very Happy

Just playing but I am very happy with the faq entropic strike goes off before you roll to pen armour, no crazy congo lines, you can attack yourself with mindshackle scarabs, cryptek allows stormlord a chance to re-roll, and most importantly 2 courts means 2 sergs equivalents take that marines Razz . The one that I am most excited about is that my gauss flayers only need one gun to have line of sight to shoot all the shots!

Everyone got a rules update let me check every codex rule update! Basically it would seem that you no longer have to roll to hit with stuff like jaws or blood lance, weaken resolve remains the most powerful psychic ability now it can magically target units in cc!
avatar
CKO

Posts : 341
Join date : 2011-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Man-of-War on Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:02 am

My labtop doesn't have a pdf reader so yeah.... not going to be able to do that from home... lol.

I had a feeling with the cryptek with chronometron letting stormlord reroll for night fighting, but wasn't going to field it until I knew for sure.
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  HereticWolf on Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:31 am

Well jotww will be popping up more now
avatar
HereticWolf

Posts : 412
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 34
Location : D'Iberville MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Orikl on Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:19 am

Kunnin N Kwik wrote:My labtop doesn't have a pdf reader so yeah.... not going to be able to do that from home... lol.

I had a feeling with the cryptek with chronometron letting stormlord reroll for night fighting, but wasn't going to field it until I knew for sure.

http://get.adobe.com/reader/?promoid=BUIGO

avatar
Orikl

Posts : 184
Join date : 2011-11-07
Age : 31
Location : In the Citadel learnin to be da warboss

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/mattiespandaranch

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Man-of-War on Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:17 pm

thanks man

I just have a question about the next to last 2 on the necron faq....

Q: Can a Royal Court contain Crypteks from different
Harbingers? (p90)
A: Yes.


I thought this was already stated clearly in the codex.... unless I'm missing something....

Q: If a Royal Court contains more than one Cryptek
from the same Harbinger, will they all have the weapon
upgrade or can only one have it? (p90)
A: They must all have the weapon upgrade of their
harbinger. Only the optional wargear is unique.


So does this mean the above question isn't there or does it mean you can take more than one of the same harbinger..... kinda confused on this... lol... just seems this question contradicts the other above it cause I thought you can only have 1 of every harbinger in a royal court.
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  CKO on Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:13 pm

It means that you can take any combination of crypteks you want the only restriction is that the wargear options are unique. So you cant have 2 solar pulses from the same cryptek court, inorder to get a second solar pulse you must take another court, as the item is unique per court.
avatar
CKO

Posts : 341
Join date : 2011-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Man-of-War on Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:23 pm

oh ok... I get it now... Sorry didn't mean to have a blonde moment, but I get confused on wording sometimes lol.
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

oooh yea

Post  mouser04 on Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:28 am

love the part bout the shields blast weapons can now be deflected oh oh oh no noooo flaaaamers please aw srry right back at feel the burn on yourself[that if the flamer is making me save on a invulnerible
avatar
mouser04

Posts : 273
Join date : 2011-07-30
Age : 45
Location : mississippi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Necron FAQ is finally out!!!!

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum