Transport Skimmers and Flat out

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Transport Skimmers and Flat out

Post  AllmightyDM on Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:02 pm

If a transport skimmer that moves flat out, which suffers an immobilized, wrecked, or destroyed condition that all of the passengers die, because they cannot disembark.

On the following player's turn, if they immobilize, wreck, or destroy the vehicle are the passengers also destroyed? I've seen arguments on dakkadakka saying that they only all die if its during the movement phase of the skimmer.

Can I get an official SMG/Jak's ruling on this?
avatar
AllmightyDM

Posts : 439
Join date : 2011-11-22
Location : Pascagoula, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Transport Skimmers and Flat out

Post  Orikl on Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:02 pm

the wouldn't die because it is now a new phase. nothing ever carries over to a new turn.
avatar
Orikl

Posts : 184
Join date : 2011-11-07
Age : 30
Location : In the Citadel learnin to be da warboss

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/mattiespandaranch

Back to top Go down

Re: Transport Skimmers and Flat out

Post  Man-of-War on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:06 pm

Yeah it's only when you go into terrain during your movement with the skimmers going flatout. As long as your move doesn't end or start in terrain you don't have to roll the D6 for a 1 to get the immobilized result.
avatar
Man-of-War

Posts : 1416
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 33
Location : Perkinston, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Transport Skimmers and Flat out

Post  thecapn226 on Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:56 am

Per the brb faq a turn refers to a players turn, so the ruling above are correct.
avatar
thecapn226

Posts : 711
Join date : 2011-05-30
Location : Biloxi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Transport Skimmers and Flat out

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum