Overwatch Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Overwatch Question

Post  AllmightyDM on Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:20 pm

If Squad A gets assaulted by Squad B, C, and D does Squad A get to make overwatch at squads B, C, and D or just 1 of their choice?

If Squad A gets assaulted by Squad B, and Squad A has a character in base to base with 2 models of Squad B, can the player who controls squad A assign every wound to the character? Even by members of squad B who are closer to other non-character models in squad A?

And if members of squad B have different intiatives?

And if members of squad B are other types of models (ie. Dark eldar beastmaster squads with Razorwing flocks, khymeras, and clawed fiends)?
avatar
AllmightyDM

Posts : 439
Join date : 2011-11-22
Location : Pascagoula, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Overwatch Question

Post  HereticWolf on Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:06 pm

You only get over watch once per turn so therefore only shoot at one unit
avatar
HereticWolf

Posts : 412
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 34
Location : D'Iberville MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

overwatch

Post  mouser04 on Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:39 am

each squad in that turn can have overwatch once per turn

i have 30 boys getting assualted by genesteeler boys get overwatch

my 2nd squad of boys got assualted by the guants get over watch

my lootas getting charge by the hive tyrant they will shoot at him in overwatch

this is happening in one turn when you declare all your assualt

last part of the ruling in bold black letter
says units being chargeed may only fire overwatch once per turn
avatar
mouser04

Posts : 273
Join date : 2011-07-30
Age : 45
Location : mississippi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Overwatch Question

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum